If life is in danger
call 000

Board and Executive

The Board of Lifeline WA plays a vital role in the success of the organisation. Responsibility for day-to-day management and administration is delegated by the Board to the Chief Executive Officer, assisted by the senior management.

Lifeline WA has been deliberate in recruiting Board Members who have complementary backgrounds and skills that are aligned to the organisations strategic objectives. Individually and collectively, Board Members strive to use their experience of business and community life to add value to the organisation as well as effectively monitor its operations. 

Board Members

Peter Thomas, Chair


Appointed September 2021

Peter is a board director and consultant with significant executive experience in finance, mining and construction. He has held CEO and senior executive positions at BBI, Fortescue, Novartis and Decmil. He has previously worked for McKinsey & Company and Lehman Brothers in the USA. He is a director of Decmil, the ASX listed construction and engineering group.

David Etherton, Deputy Chair


Appointed June 2018

David has over 20 years of senior executive leadership experience in the tourism, venues and events industries. David has been the CEO of VenuesWest for over 10 years and oversees 13 of Western Australia’s biggest sporting and entertainment venues, including opening the world class RAC Arena and Optus Stadium.

Rhys Taylor, Treasurer

CA, BBus

Appointed January 2021

Rhys is a Chartered Accountant with almost 20 years' experience and is the Project Financial Controller at Wesfarmers. He has extensive experience across a range of industries including retail, financial services, education and mining.

Nadia Mitsopoulos, Board Member


Appointed August 2017

Nadia Mitsopoulos has worked in the media as a journalist and broadcaster for almost 30 years. Nadia worked extensively in television in Perth and overseas, before making the move to radio. She is currently the presenter of the Mornings Program on ABC Radio Perth

Bronwyn Kerr, Board Member


Appointed May 2021

Bronwyn is a legal and governance professional with over 15 years’ experience.  Bronwyn is currently the General Counsel and Company Secretary of Atlas Iron Pty Ltd, a Pilbara iron ore producer. Bronwyn is admitted to practice law in Western Australia and holds post-graduate qualifications in finance and corporate governance.

Paula Chatfield, Caretaker Member

B Psych

Appointed February 2022

Paula has worked within the public Health sector for almost 40 years. The last 15 years has been working at executive level, across statewide tertiary, secondary and community based health services. These include mental health, maternity, neonatal, paediatric, state rehabilitation services, sexual assault, community based mental health and alcohol and other drug services. 

Steve Fewster, Caretaker Member


Appointed February 2022

Steve joined APM as Group CFO in 2021 having previously held a number of senior leadership roles including CFO of WesTrac and CFO and Company Secretary of iiNet and Southern Cross Electrical Engineering. Steve has also spent almost six years with Fortescue Metals Group where he managed a diverse range of portfolios including IT, procurement, group business planning and non-process infrastructure. Steve was previously a member of the EY corporate finance team where he was involved in a number of mergers and acquisitions. 

Rowena Roberts, Caretaker Member

Appointed January 2022

Executive Team

Lorna MacGregor

Chief Executive Officer

Ellie Carr

Clinical Governance Executive Manager

Brett Davey

General Manager, Crisis Support Services

Natalie Martinovich

General Manager, Service Delivery

Susan Schofield

General Manager, Fundraising & Advocacy 

Gavin Douglas 

General Manager, Business Support & CFO